Search for: "Robert Scott Lawrence" Results 121 - 140 of 214
Sort by Relevance | Sort by Date
RSS Subscribe: 20 results | 100 results
2 Jul 2013, 1:41 pm
The other day, I was blogging about tags, and somebody asked what are all the tags. [read post]
25 Jun 2013, 4:10 pm by Dan Stein
  Further coverage comes from NPR’s Nina Totenberg, Pete Williams and Erin McClam of NBC News, Adam Liptak of The New York Times, Richard Wolf and Brad Heath of USA Today, Bill Mears of CNN, Fox News, Lawrence Hurley of Reuters, Mark Sherman of the Associated Press, Robert Barnes of The Washington Post, Stephanie Condon of CBS News, Martin J. [read post]
14 May 2013, 7:19 am by Cormac Early
And Scott Michelman of the Consumer Law and Policy Blog notes that the Court also denied cert. in Convergent Outsourcing v. [read post]
13 Jan 2013, 9:11 pm by CAPTAIN
  Judge Scott Bernstein was considering a challenge, but chose not to run. [read post]
27 Nov 2012, 9:04 pm by Patrick S. O'Donnell
Christianson, Scott (2006) Innocent: Inside Wrongful Conviction Cases. [read post]
26 Jul 2012, 2:55 pm by Bridget Crawford
Johnson Eric_E_Johnson North Dakota Anil Kalhan kalhan Drexel Daniel Martin Katz computational Michigan State Ariel Katz relkatz Toronto Renee Knake reneeknake Michigan State Russell Korobkin russellkorobkin UCLA Kim Krawiec KimKrawiec Duke Greg Lastowka greglas Rutgers-Camden Richard Leiter rleiter Nebraska Mark Lemley marklemley Stanford Jack Lerner jacklerner USC Lawrence Lessig lessig Harvard Browne Lewis bayouwriter Cleveland-Marshall Michael Lewyn mlewyn… [read post]
7 Jul 2012, 10:16 am by Bridget Crawford
Johnson Eric_E_Johnson North Dakota Anil Kalhan kalhan Drexel Daniel Martin Katz computational Michigan State Ariel Katz relkatz Toronto Renee Knake reneeknake Michigan State Russell Korobkin russellkorobkin UCLA Kim Krawiec KimKrawiec Duke Greg Lastowka greglas Rutgers-Camden Richard Leiter rleiter Nebraska Mark Lemley marklemley Stanford Jack Lerner jacklerner USC Lawrence Lessig lessig Harvard Browne Lewis bayouwriter Cleveland-Marshall Michael Lewyn mlewyn… [read post]
5 Jul 2012, 5:46 pm
CBS today reported that Roberts did indeed change his vote in May, although the reasons for that about-face remain unclear. [read post]
4 Jun 2012, 9:14 am by Wells Bennett
Bharara’s advice is timely indeed, at least judging by this Washington Post article by Robert O’ Harrow, Jr.   [read post]
6 May 2012, 1:00 am by Clara Altman
 The New Republic: The Book has a review of Steven Nadler's A Book Forged in Hell: Spinoza's Scandalous Treatise and the Birth of the Secular Age (Princeton University Press and Lawrence Scott Sheets, Eight Pieces of Empire: A Twenty Year Journey Through the Soviet Collapse (Crown), here. [read post]
4 Apr 2012, 7:42 am by Conor McEvily
Lawrence Hurley at Environment & Energy News covers the Court’s recent cert. grant in Arkansas Game and Fish Commission v. [read post]
22 Mar 2012, 6:01 pm by Robert Scott Lawrence
In an act of spontaneous generosity, the actors Stephen Fry and Ian McKellen today announced that they had paid the licensing fee on behalf of the pub owners, so for now the brouhaha has subsided, and the brews are on the house.Related Posts: No Related Posts Copyright secured by Digiprove © 2012 Robert Scott Lawrence [read post]
12 Mar 2012, 8:13 am by Ronald Collins
(That count also includes current members of the Court such as John Roberts, Elena Kagan, and Sonia Sotomayor, though the latter has recently signed a contract to write a book.) [read post]