Search for: "Andy Mergendahl" Results 1 - 16 of 16
Sorted by Relevance | Sort by Date
RSS Subscribe: 20 results | 100 results
15 Apr 2011, 12:00 pm by Andy Mergendahl
Andy Mergendahl is a Contracts Analyst at a national commercial bank. [read post]
28 Jul 2009, 5:00 am
Guest post by Andy Mergendahl. [read post]
23 May 2012, 12:09 pm by Lawyerist
At the Georgia Criminal Appellate Law Blog, Scott Key responds to Andy Mergendahl’s post from last week, Trial Objections: A Lose-Lose Proposition. [read post]
http://lawyerist.com/make-allies-of-court-staff/by Andy Mergendahl Court staff are crucial to any litigator’s success. [read post]
3 Dec 2011, 5:11 am by Lawyerist
In 5 posts, Andy Mergendahl wondered what would happen if all the unauthorized practice of law statutes actually did disappear. [read post]
21 May 2012, 4:30 am by Jim Dedman
As we previously noted, Andy Mergendahl of Lawyerist has written an article of interest for all lawyers:  “Music on Vinyl is Better. [read post]
23 May 2012, 8:32 am by Scott Key
In it, Andy Mergendahl notes that “Objecting at times other than when absolutely necessary to keep crucial inadmissible evidence out will really hurt you. [read post]
29 May 2012, 9:33 pm by Sam Glover
Matt Salzwedel, who blogs at The Legal-Writing Editor, agrees with Andy Mergendahl that lawyers should ditch legalese, but zeroes in on two commenters who said their clients expect legalese. [read post]
31 Aug 2012, 8:11 am by Lawyerist
Sam Glover (@samglover) Nicole Black (@nikiblack) Josh Camson (@joshcamson) Andy Mergendahl (@andymergendahl) Randall Ryder (@randallryder) Matt Salzwedel (@mrsalzwedel) Deborah Savadra (@legalofficeguru) Allison Shields (@allisonshields) Gyi Tsakalakis (@gyitsakalakis) If you just want the whole list, you can just follow everyone at once by subscribing to the Lawyerist Contributors list. [read post]
30 May 2012, 5:04 am by Lawyerist
Sam Glover (@samglover) Tim Baran (@tim_baran) Kate Battle (@ktbattle) Nicole Black (@nikiblack) Chris Bradley (@bradleywrites) Josh Camson (@joshcamson) Karin Conroy (@karinconroy) Andy Mergendahl (@andymergendahl) Randall Ryder (@randallryder) Deborah Savadra (@legalofficeguru) Allison Shields (@allisonshields) Gyi Tsakalakis (@gyitsakalakis) If you just want the whole list, you can just follow everyone at once by subscribing to the Lawyerist Contributors list. [read post]
13 Apr 2012, 4:30 am by Jim Dedman
Andy Mergendahl at Lawyerist concludes that “Music on Vinyl is Better. [read post]
12 Jul 2012, 5:00 am by Andy Mergendahl
Summary Failing Law Schools Reviewed by Andy Mergendahl on July 12, 2012. [read post]
7 May 2013, 5:59 am by Alex Craigie
The author, Andy Mergendahl, freely admits that it’s only necessary to resort to this gimmickry when all else fails: “But how to attract readers? [read post]
12 Dec 2011, 5:11 am by Gyi Tsakalakis
If you haven’t done so already, I recommend that you take a look at Andy Mergendahl‘s series, What If Anyone Could Give Legal Advice? [read post]
2 Aug 2009, 5:05 pm
" Andy Mergendahl hasn't completely lost faith yet and he discusses a few best practices for bench trials in the UK, suggesting when it's better to try things to a jury.Shawn Foust notes that companies' uses of in-game monitors raise complex DMCA issues but he suggests that these human monitors are still, on balance, of greater value to game companies for their roles in enforcing games' term of use.Audrey Millemann notes that "Patent law is a… [read post]
30 Dec 2011, 4:00 am by Jordan Furlong
Gyi quotes a comment by Andy Mergendahl that cuts to the heart of the matter: A lawyer is presumed competent if she has a law license. [read post]