Search for: "Dan Farber" Results 121 - 140 of 156
Sorted by Relevance | Sort by Date
RSS Subscribe: 20 results | 100 results
15 May 2018, 10:58 am by Dennis Crouch
Zimmerman — Altanta , GA Ballard Spahr LLP — Wendy Ann Choi — Atlanta, GA Ballard Spahr LLP — John  Chionchio — Philadelphia, PA Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck, LLP — David Atkinson — Denver, CO Carter, DeLuca, Farrell & Schmidt, LLP — Jason B. [read post]
6 Jan 2015, 6:46 pm by Bridget Crawford
Dempsey m2dempsey Villanova Stephen Diamond StephenFDiamond Santa Clara Darby Dickerson darbydickerson Texas Tech Amy Dillard adillard Baltimore Jim Dimitri profdimitri Indiana John DiPippa jmdipippa Arkansas-Little Rock Scott Dodson ProfDodson Hastings Randy Dryer medialawguy Utah Mary Dudziak marydudziak Emory Joel Eisen joeleisen Richmond Atiba Ellis atibaellis West Virginia Mairead Enright maireadenright Kent (UK) Jonathan Ezor ProfJonathan Touro Dave Fagundes Dave_Fagundes Soutwestern Joshua… [read post]
10 Nov 2008, 5:23 am
] Just when I thought I was going crazy about the coverage of the CTO, Dan Farber (very politely) brought some proper measuredness into the discussion: Based on the job description, it could be difficult to find a worthy candidate from the private sector willing to take on a task of such enormous scope in an environment known to chew up and spit out White House policy czars...The Obama administration's CTO job could be one of those bureaucratic positions that ends up… [read post]
23 Mar 2007, 11:11 pm
  Dan Farber blogged much of the coolness, and I Twittered some as well. [read post]
9 Jun 2014, 7:11 am
 University of Berkeley law professor Dan Farber, for example, clearly shares Mann’s view of climate science and the urgency of climate change as a problem, but he nonetheless thinks Mann should lose his suit. [read post]
1 May 2018, 4:37 am by Christopher J. Walker
” To borrow from Dan Farber and Anne Joseph O’Connell, Justice Kagan’s reference to administrative law judges (ALJs) indicates the “lost world” of agency adjudication—the formal adjudication set forth in the Administrative Procedure Act (APA) that then-Professor Kagan no doubt taught in her administrative law classes. [read post]
17 Feb 2010, 9:47 am by Kenneth Anderson
Anderson, in the comments to Orin’s post, refers to the secession discussion in Dan Farber’s book on Lincoln, and is right to do so — it is an excellent discussion.   [read post]
28 Feb 2007, 11:19 am
Tom Foremski,  Mike at TechDirt, and Dan Farber reported on the Tech Policy Summit this morning with some laments. [read post]
23 Feb 2014, 12:49 pm by Ken White
In this I agree with Jonathan Adler and Dan Farber. [read post]
2 Sep 2012, 8:08 am by Chris Castle
Dan Farber’s reporting would lead me to think not so much: Mastery of the courtroom wasn’t all that the 67-year-old Alsup brought to the trial. [read post]
1 May 2014, 5:26 pm
Beutler goes on to quote Berkeley’s Dan Farber, who characterizes the mistake properly, but Beutler’s set up is wrong. [read post]
20 Jun 2010, 8:29 pm by Jonathan H. Adler
Furthermore, application of a property rights framework, in my view, supports claims for compensation, as suggested by the work of Dan Farber (among others), as well as calls for the imposition of a fully-rebated, revenue-neutral carbon tax – what could be conceived as an atmospheric user fee. [read post]
22 Jul 2019, 9:05 pm by Rena Steinzor
Interesting research by Dan Farber shows that when the U.S. [read post]