Search for: "Daniel E. Katz" Results 81 - 100 of 151
Sort by Relevance | Sort by Date
RSS Subscribe: 20 results | 100 results
23 Jan 2015, 4:44 am by Bridget Crawford
Louis University Victor Fleischer vcfleischer San Diego John Flood JohnAFlood Univ College Dublin Sutherland David Fontana proffontana George Washington Pamela Foohey PamelaFoohey Indiana-Maurer Sheila Foster SheilaRFoster Fordham Cynthia Fountaine clfountaine Southern Illinois Gary Francione garylfrancione Rutgers-Newark Rosa Freedman GoonerDr Univ Birmingham (UK) Barry Friedman barryfriedman1 NYU Brett Frischmann BrettFrischmann Cardozo Jeanne Fromer JeanneFromer NYU Michael Froomkin mfroomkin… [read post]
6 Jan 2015, 6:46 pm by Bridget Crawford
Johnson Eric_E_Johnson North Dakota Jackie Jones jackiejones27 UWE Bristol Jeffrey Kahn KahnTax Florida State Anil Kalhan kalhan Drexel Daniel Martin Katz computational Michigan State Ariel Katz relkatz Toronto Jeff Kirchmeier JLKirchmeier CUNY Renee Knake reneeknake Michigan State Mike Koehler fcpaprofessor Southern Illinois Lynne Kohm LynneMarieKohm Regent Eugene Kontorovich EVKontorovich Northwestern Russell Korobkin russellkorobkin UCLA Kim Krawiec KimKrawiec Duke… [read post]
12 Nov 2014, 8:01 am by Schachtman
Pettit College of Law:  Analytical Methods for Lawyers Stanford Law School:  Statistical Inference in the Law; Bayesian Statistics and Econometrics (Daniel E. [read post]
6 Oct 2014, 2:37 am by raycam
More recently, Silicon Valley veteran Paul Lippe and law and data master Daniel Katz have a column in the ABA journal with ten predictions about how technology like Watson will impact the law. [read post]
10 Feb 2014, 12:00 am
This year's LTNY was followed by ReInvent Law NYC, a TED-style event presenting forty or so short presentations about new approaches to legal services and technology, created and hosted by Michigan State University law professors, Daniel Katz and Renee Knake. [read post]
6 Feb 2014, 3:07 pm
Feb. 6, 2014): [Background:] In 2009, the Chevaldines sued Raanan Katz, Daniel Katz, and two of Raanan Katz’s companies in Miami–Dade circuit court for breach of lease and defamation. [read post]
26 Nov 2013, 4:45 pm by Barry Sookman
Steven Mason and Dan Glover), and Sookman: Computer, Internet and E-Commerce Terms: Judicial, Legislative and Tec [read post]
24 Oct 2012, 3:44 pm by Rob Robinson
Pickens) Mobile Device Messaging and eDiscovery: Part 3 of 4 - http://bit.ly/PJciLb (Daniel Garrie) No Bates Numbers in a Native Production? [read post]
17 Oct 2012, 5:14 am by Rob Robinson
Maybe… http://bit.ly/Rx2dA5 (Barry Murphy) eDiscovery: Four Important Lessons From The Restaurant Business - http://bit.ly/QgB1m0 (David Reif) Electronic Discovery and Evidence: Explanation of Mobile Device Location Data - http://bit.ly/TmiRhS(@MichaelArkfeld) E-Mails, Law Firm Billing Records Paint Sordid Picture of Eaton Corp. [read post]
26 Jul 2012, 2:55 pm by Bridget Crawford
Johnson Eric_E_Johnson North Dakota Anil Kalhan kalhan Drexel Daniel Martin Katz computational Michigan State Ariel Katz relkatz Toronto Renee Knake reneeknake Michigan State Russell Korobkin russellkorobkin UCLA Kim Krawiec KimKrawiec Duke Greg Lastowka greglas Rutgers-Camden Richard Leiter rleiter Nebraska Mark Lemley marklemley Stanford Jack Lerner jacklerner USC Lawrence Lessig lessig Harvard Browne Lewis bayouwriter Cleveland-Marshall Michael… [read post]
7 Jul 2012, 10:16 am by Bridget Crawford
Johnson Eric_E_Johnson North Dakota Anil Kalhan kalhan Drexel Daniel Martin Katz computational Michigan State Ariel Katz relkatz Toronto Renee Knake reneeknake Michigan State Russell Korobkin russellkorobkin UCLA Kim Krawiec KimKrawiec Duke Greg Lastowka greglas Rutgers-Camden Richard Leiter rleiter Nebraska Mark Lemley marklemley Stanford Jack Lerner jacklerner USC Lawrence Lessig lessig Harvard Browne Lewis bayouwriter Cleveland-Marshall Michael… [read post]
13 Jun 2012, 1:26 pm by admin
We allege that executives at the highest levels of these companies—concerned that e-book sellers had reduced prices—worked together to eliminate competition among stores selling e-books, ultimately increasing prices for consumers. [read post]
13 Jun 2012, 10:06 am by Zoe Tillman
Daniel Edelman of Katz, Marshall & Banks, representing Sprenger and Lang individually, noted at the beginning of his arguments that judicial review of an arbitrator’s decision is “extremely limited. [read post]