Search for: "Jeffrey Vagle" Results 1 - 12 of 12
Sorted by Relevance | Sort by Date
RSS Subscribe: 20 results | 100 results
24 Apr 2023, 4:05 pm by Lawrence Solum
Jeffrey Vagle (Georgia State University College of Law; Stanford University - Stanford Law School Center for Internet and Society) has posted Strengthening Our Intuitions About Hacking (Indiana Law Journal, Forthcoming) on SSRN. [read post]
7 Apr 2016, 10:20 am by Andrew M. Ironside
The title of this post comes from this intriguing article by Professor Jeffrey Vagle, the abstract of which states: This Article examines the role military automated surveillance and intelligence systems and techniques have supported a self-reinforcing racial bias when used... [read post]
11 Sep 2023, 3:00 am by D Daniel Sokol
Privacy's Commodification and the Limits of Antitrust Jeffrey Vagle Georgia State University College of Law; Stanford University - Stanford Law School Center for Internet and Society Abstract Personal data, and with it, information privacy, has become a commodity in the... [read post]
2 Mar 2018, 9:21 am by Harold O'Grady
Vagle, Lecturer in Law at the University of Pennsylvania Law School. [read post]
28 Mar 2018, 7:59 am by Jeffrey Vagle
Bridges (kmb73@bu.edu) and Jeffrey Vagle (jeff@vagle.se) no later than April 16, 2018: Proposed chapter topic with 300-400 word abstract Current CV First drafts of the chapters will be due to the editors on July 15, 2018. [read post]
6 Jan 2015, 11:45 am by Center for Internet and Society
The new affiliates are the following:   Affiliate Scholars Marvin Ammori Annemarie Bridy Peter Asaro Ryan Calo Danielle Citron Ben Depoorter Henry Farrell Brett Frischmann Woodrow Hartzog Elizabeth Joh Sonia Katyal David Levine Patrick Lin Andrea Matwyshyn Arvind Narayanan Brian Nussbaum Miquel Peguera Stephanie Pell Neil Richards Scott Shackelford Shaheen ShariffVictoria Stodden Omer Tene Elizabeth Townsend Gard Jeffrey Vagle Beth Van Schaack Bryant Walker Smith   Junior… [read post]
27 Apr 2024, 7:20 am by Just Security
Toomey (@PatrickCToomey) Cybersecurity  Software Backdoor is a Wakeup Call for Cybersecurity  by Jeffrey Vagle (@jvagle) U.S. [read post]
17 Nov 2022, 5:57 am by Ken Gude
” Law Professor Jeffrey Vagle wrote in Just Security last year raising important questions about client-side scanning, and noting that forced implementation would essentially require everyone to relinquish control over what technologies have access to sensitive data. [read post]
23 Jan 2015, 4:44 am by Bridget Crawford
Asay cdasay Penn State Dickinson Richard Ashcroft qmulbioethics Queen Mary London Jonathan Askin jaskin Brooklyn Lisa Austin Lisa_M_Austin Toronto Regina Austin raustin92913 Penn Ian Ayres iayres Yale Barbara Babcock bababcock Stanford Sandra Babcock sandralbabcock Cornell Sam Bagenstos sbagen Michigan Stephen Bainbridge ProfBainbridge UCLA Jeffrey Baker JRBProf Faulkner Jack Balkin jackbalkin Yale David Ball wdavidball Santa Clara Derek Bambauer dbambauer Arizona Jennifer Bankier jbankier… [read post]