Search for: "Jeffrey A. Quinn" Results 101 - 120 of 144
Sorted by Relevance | Sort by Date
RSS Subscribe: 20 results | 100 results
29 Jan 2021, 6:01 am
Quinn (University of Washington), and Brian Tayan (Stanford University), on Thursday, January 28, 2021 Tags: Disclosure, Earnings announcements, Inside information, Insider trading, Rule 10b-5-1, SEC, SEC enforcement, SEC rulemaking, Securities enforcement, Securities regulation [read post]
5 Jun 2012, 1:08 pm by Joanne Irene Gabrynowicz
Evans, Partner, Jones Day (confirmed) Jeffrey Manber, Managing Director, NanoRacks, LLC   (confirmed) 12:30 – 2:00            Lunch  2:00   – 3:00 Licensing Moderator, Laura Montgomery, Senior Attorney for Commercial Space   Transportation, Office of the Chief Counsel, FAA (confirmed) This panel addresses licensing issues related to commercial space  activities. [read post]
17 May 2012, 3:00 pm by Joanne Irene Gabrynowicz
Evans, Partner, Jones Day (confirmed) Jeffrey Manber, Managing Director, NanoRacks, LLC   (confirmed) 12:30 – 2:00            Lunch (On Your Own) 2:00   – 3:00 Licensing Moderator, Laura Montgomery, Senior Attorney for Commercial Space   Transportation, Office of the Chief Counsel, FAA (confirmed) This panel addresses licensing issues related to commercial space  activities. [read post]
15 Nov 2006, 9:30 am
After viewing the tape, national columnist Jane Bryant Quinn wrote, "The tape shows that, instead of gathering evidence itself, Aetna tells the sick person to handle it. [read post]
31 Jan 2020, 6:03 am
Pudschedl (University Wiener Neustadt), on Tuesday, January 28, 2020 Tags: Disclosure, Environmental disclosure, ESG, Firm performance, International governance, Risk, Sustainability Board Composition and Shareholder Proposals Posted by Jeffrey Karpf, Sandra Flow, and Mandeep Kalra, Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton LLP, on Tuesday, January 28, 2020 Tags: Board composition, Board tenure, Boards of… [read post]
6 Oct 2019, 3:48 am by INFORRM
 At the hearing, however, Mr Quinn stated that the Claimants were not concerned about being identified as Spearmint Rhino performers. [read post]
12 Jul 2012, 11:59 am by SO Issues
"You might lose some of your naughty users, and if you lose traffic you might lose some of your revenue," Quinn said. [read post]
14 Oct 2016, 8:54 am by Chris Mirasola
Duterte (perhaps) makes good on (some) threats to US relationship President Duterte and Defense Secretary Lorenzana oversee military exercise (Photo: AFP) Philippine Defense Secretary Delfin Lorenzana put plans for joint patrols and naval exercises with the United States on hold, per President Duterte’s instructions. [read post]
6 Jan 2015, 6:46 pm by Bridget Crawford
Thomas Anthony Niedwiecki LawProfAnt John Marshall (Chicago) Sean Nolon snolon Vermont Tracy Norton millennialprof Touro Tracy Norton profnorton Touro Beth Simone Noveck bethnoveck NYLS Rory O'Connell rjjoconnell Queens University Belfast Shuyi Oei ShuyiOei Tulane Paul Ohm paulohm Colorado David Opderbeck dopderbeck Seton Hall Lisa Ouellette PatentScholar Stanford Kevin Outterson koutterson Boston University Jessica Owley JessicaOwley Buffalo Frank Pasquale FrankPasquale Seton Hall Scott Peppet… [read post]
26 Jul 2012, 2:55 pm by Bridget Crawford
Thomas Anthony Niedwiecki LawProfAnt John Marshall (Chicago) Sean Nolon snolon Vermont Beth Simone Noveck bethnoveck NYLS Rory O'Connell rjjoconnell Queens University Belfast Paul Ohm paulohm Colorado David Opderbeck dopderbeck Seton Hall Jessica Owley JessicaOwley Buffalo Frank Pasquale FrankPasquale Seton Hall Scott Peppet speppet Colorado Lisa Philipps lphilipps Osgoode Hall Randal Picker randypicker Chicago Ellen Podgor whitecollarprof Stetson Thaddeus Pope… [read post]
7 Jul 2012, 10:16 am by Bridget Crawford
Thomas Anthony Niedwiecki LawProfAnt John Marshall (Chicago) Sean Nolon snolon Vermont Beth Simone Noveck bethnoveck NYLS Rory O'Connell rjjoconnell Queens University Belfast Paul Ohm paulohm Colorado David Opderbeck dopderbeck Seton Hall Jessica Owley JessicaOwley Buffalo Frank Pasquale FrankPasquale Seton Hall Scott Peppet speppet Colorado Lisa Philipps lphilipps Osgoode Hall Randal Picker randypicker Chicago Ellen Podgor whitecollarprof Stetson Thaddeus Pope… [read post]
14 Nov 2011, 7:19 am by David Lat
He noted that distinguished conservative jurists such as Judge Jeffrey Sutton (6th Cir.) and Judge Laurence Silberman (D.C. [read post]
16 Nov 2011, 11:26 am by Steve Bainbridge
 Quinn, Putting Your Money Where Your Mouth Is: The Performance of Earnouts in Corporate Acquisitions (November 12, 2011), which argues that: Recently available data suggests that actual target company performance post-closing often falls short of the expectations of both buyers and sellers – even when those expectations have been discounted for risk. [read post]
5 Dec 2011, 1:51 pm by AdamSmith1776
Jeffrey Bewkes, chief executive of Time Warner, played down any talk of a revolution, in part because the last chief executive he installed at Time Inc., Jack Griffin, lasted all of six months after he came under fire for his management approach. [read post]
15 Aug 2018, 2:59 pm by Bridget Crawford
Hatcher PovertyLawProf Baltimore       Will Hubbard ProfHubbard Baltimore       Robert Knowles ProfKnowles Baltimore Civil Procedure National Security Law   Colin Starger ColinStarger Baltimore       Tsilly Dagan TsillyDagan Bar-Ilan       Nadia Ahmad gatormob Barry       Jeffrey Usman Prawfish Belmont       Máiréad  Enright marieadenright Birmingham (UK) Law & Religion… [read post]
23 Jan 2015, 4:44 am by Bridget Crawford
Asay cdasay Penn State Dickinson Richard Ashcroft qmulbioethics Queen Mary London Jonathan Askin jaskin Brooklyn Lisa Austin Lisa_M_Austin Toronto Regina Austin raustin92913 Penn Ian Ayres iayres Yale Barbara Babcock bababcock Stanford Sandra Babcock sandralbabcock Cornell Sam Bagenstos sbagen Michigan Stephen Bainbridge ProfBainbridge UCLA Jeffrey Baker JRBProf Faulkner Jack Balkin jackbalkin Yale David Ball wdavidball Santa Clara Derek Bambauer dbambauer Arizona Jennifer Bankier jbankier… [read post]