Search for: "Karen Tani" Results 241 - 260 of 409
Sorted by Relevance | Sort by Date
RSS Subscribe: 20 results | 100 results
22 Sep 2016, 3:30 am by Karen Tani
Karen Tani In 2016, legal history is a capacious field – one with a catholic view of what counts as law and a willingness to find legal significance in a wide range of places. [read post]
17 Aug 2011, 1:45 pm by Mary L. Dudziak
photo credit Most important, Karen Tani is now an Assistant Professor of Law at U.C. [read post]
3 Nov 2014, 8:00 am by Dan Ernst
Merlin Chowkwanyun and Karen Tani offer the perspective of two recent joint degree students. [read post]
17 Feb 2012, 8:17 am by Clara Altman
 To start things off: Karen Tani from May 2010 on using history to teach law. [read post]
14 Jun 2017, 11:29 am by Alfred Brophy
Tani, From the Well-Regulated Society to the Modern American State Response: William J. [read post]
10 Jan 2012, 12:00 pm by Karen Tani
Norton & Company, 2010"Read more here.This year's judges were Manan Ahmed, Kelly Baker, Jonathan Dresner, Mary Dudziak, Katrina Gulliver, Andrew Hartman, Brett Holman, Sharon Howard, Shane Landrum, Randall Stephens, Karen Tani, and David Weinfeld. [read post]
5 Nov 2013, 3:30 am by Karen Tani
Karen Tani The modern nation-state is rife with contradictions: “hard” borders that are in fact both permeable and unstable; inhabitants who have assumed many of the rights and obligations of citizenship, but whose illegal border crossings undermine the nation’s claim to sovereignty; territories within the nation-state where the state’s jurisdiction is uneven or unclear. [read post]
25 Nov 2011, 9:30 pm by Dan Ernst
  Legal History Bloggers Mary Dudziak and Karen Tani are judges this year.The Weekend Round-Up is a weekly feature compiled by all the Legal History bloggers. [read post]
16 Oct 2019, 9:17 am by Ezra Rosser
Abbye Atkinson (aatkinson@berkeley.edu) Khiara Bridges (khiara.m.bridges@berkeley.edu) Joy Milligan (jmilligan@law.berkeley.edu) Ezra Rosser (erosser@wcl.american.edu) Jeffrey Selbin (jselbin@berkeley.edu) Karen Tani (ktani2@berkeley.edu) [read post]