Search for: "Karen Tani" Results 341 - 360 of 523
Sort by Relevance | Sort by Date
RSS Subscribe: 20 results | 100 results
24 Nov 2019, 4:48 am by Karen Tani
  Tani noted that new iterations of the state have emerged in the United States, yielding a shifting landscape of “states. [read post]
8 Nov 2019, 9:30 am by Karen Tani
The second keynote speaker will be Roy Austin, former deputy assistant to President Obama for the Office of Urban Affairs, Justice and opportunity, where he led policy efforts concerning criminal justice reform, civil rights and human services.Read on here.Hat tip: Legal Scholarship Blog -- Karen Tani [read post]
16 Oct 2019, 9:17 am by Ezra Rosser
Abbye Atkinson (aatkinson@berkeley.edu) Khiara Bridges (khiara.m.bridges@berkeley.edu) Joy Milligan (jmilligan@law.berkeley.edu) Ezra Rosser (erosser@wcl.american.edu) Jeffrey Selbin (jselbin@berkeley.edu) Karen Tani (ktani2@berkeley.edu) [read post]
2 Oct 2019, 4:00 am by Karen Tani
The Transformation of the East European Legal Order in the 20th Century Chair: Iryna Vushko Commentator: Benjamin Nathans (University of Pennsylvania) Gábor Egry (Institute of Political History, Budapest), “The Law of the State, the State of the Nation: the Idea of the Nation and the Transformation of Legal Categories in Interwar Eastern Europe” Melissa Feinberg (Rutgers University), “The Dilemmas of De-Austrianization: Family and Marriage Law in the First … [read post]
19 Sep 2019, 8:34 am by Ezra Rosser
Conference Committee: Abbye Atkinson (aatkinson@berkeley.edu) Khiara Bridges (khiara.m.bridges@berkeley.edu) Joy Milligan (jmilligan@law.berkeley.edu) Ezra Rosser (erosser@wcl.american.edu) Jeffrey Selbin (jselbin@berkeley.edu) Karen Tani (ktani2@berkeley.edu) –Let me add two things. [read post]
13 Sep 2019, 7:00 am by Ezra Rosser
New Article: Karen Tani, [Administrative Constitutionalism at the ‘Borders of Belonging’: Drawing on History to Expand the Archive and Change the Lens], 168 U. [read post]
11 Sep 2019, 8:00 am by Karen Tani
”  NOVEMBER 26: Daniel Crane, University of Michigan Law School, “Fascism and Monopoly -- Karen Tani [read post]