Search for: "Kate Battle" Results 241 - 260 of 333
Sort by Relevance | Sort by Date
RSS Subscribe: 20 results | 100 results
13 Sep 2012, 7:57 am by Joe May
Lobbying “Lobbyists Keep Busy Despite Legislative Lull” by Kate Ackley in Roll Call. [read post]
3 Sep 2012, 3:56 am
Guest Kat Kate has already alluded to some forthcoming cases here, and others have since been added to the diary. [read post]
18 Jul 2012, 2:21 pm by royblack
Lawyers seem unable to master the art of cross-examination. [read post]
13 Jul 2012, 10:00 am by Randy Fisher
We last wrote about Kate Davies and her battle with the UK department store Debenhams over protection of creativity and the limits of that protection. [read post]
13 Jul 2012, 10:00 am by Randy Fisher
We last wrote about Kate Davies and her battle with the UK department store Debenhams over protection of creativity and the limits of that protection. [read post]
11 Jul 2012, 1:22 pm by Benjamin Wittes
’” Kate Zernike, McCain and Obama Split on Justices’ Guantánamo Ruling, N.Y. [read post]
23 Jun 2012, 5:30 am by Howard Ullman
On the “Lawyerist” blog, Kate Battle suggests that backlit computer monitors really don’t cause eyestrain. [read post]
8 Jun 2012, 9:26 am by Gene Takagi
Read this article by Kate Barr "Make Good Use of the Treasurer & Finance Committee" - http://bit.ly/LCKvmG Emily: New NLRB memo re: social media policies - 6 cases w/ unlawful provisions & 1 case w/ a lawful policy in its entirety - http://1.usa.gov/KBoKdt Nonprofit Finance Fund: Is your nonprofit planning a move? [read post]
2 Jun 2012, 8:49 am by Benjamin Wittes
And while not typically described as egalitarian—Kate, for instance, has always outranked me—ours is an Army in which officers are expected to lead from the front and by their example; they are to inspire and mold the soldiers of a pluralistic and open society into units that are reliable in battle. [read post]
30 May 2012, 5:04 am by Lawyerist
Sam Glover (@samglover) Tim Baran (@tim_baran) Kate Battle (@ktbattle) Nicole Black (@nikiblack) Chris Bradley (@bradleywrites) Josh Camson (@joshcamson) Karin Conroy (@karinconroy) Andy Mergendahl (@andymergendahl) Randall Ryder (@randallryder) Deborah Savadra (@legalofficeguru) Allison Shields (@allisonshields) Gyi Tsakalakis (@gyitsakalakis) If you just want the whole list, you can just follow everyone at once by subscribing to the Lawyerist Contributors list. [read post]
16 May 2012, 9:42 am by Martha Engel
Ann Taylor and Kate Hudson – sorry not a fan), and sometimes they lead the consumer into an unintended brand association. [read post]
1 Mar 2012, 2:19 pm by Lawyerist LAB
Lawyerist contributor and LAB member Kate Battle is planning a Lawyerist happy hour meetup for March 28th or 29th. [read post]
17 Feb 2012, 7:52 am by Lucie Olejnikova
Maxwell) [PN1997 G477 2000 DVD] -  Depicts the famous Civil War battle which was the turning point of the war. [read post]
12 Feb 2012, 2:00 am by Karen Tani
(Bloomsbury), by Richard Wilkinson and Kate Pickett; The Darwin Economy: Liberty, Competition, and the Common Good (Princeton University Press), by Robert H. [read post]
6 Feb 2012, 7:54 am
("[T]he middle-finger/phallus equation goes back way before the Titanic, the Battle of Agincourt, or probably even that time Sextillus cut off Pylades with his chariot. [read post]
17 Jan 2012, 12:56 pm by Raffaela Wakeman
National Defense Magazine’s Dan Parsons reports that mandatory defense spending cuts may come down to a battle (figuratively speaking, that is) between the F-35 Joint Strike Fighter and UAVs. [read post]
11 Jan 2012, 9:11 am by Allison Shields
’ One great example is creating a one-sheet for your law firm, which Kate Battle wrote about on Lawyerist this past October. [read post]
18 Dec 2011, 2:05 am by INFORRM
On the morning of Thursday 15 December 2011 the Inquiry heard further evidence from Mr Myler and then from Daniel Sanderson (a former NoW journalist who wrote the story about Kate McCann’s private diary). [read post]