Search for: "Kate Battle" Results 61 - 80 of 306
Sorted by Relevance | Sort by Date
RSS Subscribe: 20 results | 100 results
10 Jan 2011, 10:05 am by Lance Godard
Thanks too to Kevin Chern and Kate Battle, who made the interview possible. [read post]
10 Jun 2008, 3:34 pm
Same-sex couples have won the battle in California, but the war is far from over. [read post]
22 Jan 2008, 5:24 am
" And Frances Kissling and Kate Michelman have an op-ed entitled "Abortion's battle of messages: It's not 1973; Pro-choice forces must adjust to regain the moral high ground. [read post]
11 Nov 2012, 2:18 pm by Georgialee Lang
Berry must have forgotten that Princess Diana’s death was attributed to overzealous paparazzi in Paris and that Kate Middleton’s recent nude photos were taken in France, by a local celebrity photographer. [read post]
27 Dec 2020, 9:30 pm by ernst
ByrdThe Black Republic: African Americans and the Fate of HaitiMarch 8: Rosie BsheerArchive Wars: The Politics of History in Saudi ArabiaMarch 15: Marvin KalbAssignment Russia: Becoming a Foreign Correspondent in the Crucible of the Cold WarMarch 22: Laura RobsonThe Politics of Mass Violence in the Middle EastMarch 29: Christopher CapozzolaBound by War: How the United States and the Philippines Built America’s First Pacific CenturyApril 5: Amanda FrostYou are Not a Citizen: Citizen Stripping… [read post]
14 Apr 2020, 8:23 am by Alan White
  Kate Elengold and Jonathan Glater have posted an excellent article, the Sovereign Shield, summarizing the state of play. [read post]
5 Feb 2016, 5:15 am by Rechtsanwalt Martin Steiger
Foto: Flickr/Kate Ter Haar, CC BY 2.0 (generisch)-Lizenz. [read post]
11 Mar 2021, 11:01 am by Kayleen Pennington
In this blog, we’ll cover just how you can move forward to secure your company and ensure your work from home security is up to par to battle against an array of cyberthreats. [read post]
3 Jun 2009, 3:41 am
Office battles, unlike street fights, are of a covert nature. [read post]
29 Jun 2017, 2:20 pm by Cyrus Farivar
” The company issued the statement shortly after an Electronic Frontier Foundation attorney representing Kate Wagner fired back at Zillow in a five-page letter. [read post]
3 Oct 2008, 3:26 am
  The parties settled in late August, and now WWD's Matthew Lynch reports that adidas is back again, this time with another chapter in its long-running battle against Target. [read post]
25 May 2011, 12:22 pm by Tony Mauro
Also starting at the litigation center next week is Kate Comerford Todd, who was an associate White House counsel from 2007 to 2009 and a partner at Wiley Rein. [read post]
30 Mar 2010, 1:40 pm by StephanieWestAllen
with Robert Sternberg Determinants of Risk Taking: Who Takes Risk When and Why with Elke Weber The Battle in Your Brain Between Risk and Reward with Brian Knutson Social Neuroscience of First Impressions chaired by Angela Gutchess Culture and the Brain chaired by Richard Lewis Less Than Human: Dehumanization and Lack of Empathy Hurt Intergroup Relations chaired by Michael Inzlicht Aging and Memory: The Glass Is Half Full with Lynn Hasher Illusions in Everyday Prophecies: Causes and… [read post]
23 Jun 2012, 5:30 am by Howard Ullman
On the “Lawyerist” blog, Kate Battle suggests that backlit computer monitors really don’t cause eyestrain. [read post]
30 May 2012, 5:04 am by Lawyerist
Sam Glover (@samglover) Tim Baran (@tim_baran) Kate Battle (@ktbattle) Nicole Black (@nikiblack) Chris Bradley (@bradleywrites) Josh Camson (@joshcamson) Karin Conroy (@karinconroy) Andy Mergendahl (@andymergendahl) Randall Ryder (@randallryder) Deborah Savadra (@legalofficeguru) Allison Shields (@allisonshields) Gyi Tsakalakis (@gyitsakalakis) If you just want the whole list, you can just follow everyone at once by subscribing to the Lawyerist Contributors list. [read post]
10 Sep 2007, 8:41 pm
Kate Ackley of the Roll Call suggested hardball tactics by Congr. [read post]