Search for: "Lisa Fairfax" Results 81 - 100 of 195
Sorted by Relevance | Sort by Date
RSS Subscribe: 20 results | 100 results
22 Dec 2017, 3:29 am by SHG
Fairfax City police investigated and interviewed the three women who had cleaned the home. [read post]
19 May 2017, 2:24 pm by Jon Katz
Some of the greatest criminal defense lawyers have been public defenders, including Steve Rench, Lisa Wayne, Larry Pozner, and Terry McCarthy. [read post]
12 Nov 2010, 2:47 pm by Iowa Law Review
Butler & Jeffrey Paul Jarosch The Uneasy Case for the Inside Director Lisa M. [read post]
11 Aug 2010, 5:26 am by Christine Hurt
  Leading our discussion will be our experts:  Lisa Fairfax, Todd Henderson, Dave Hoffman and Brett McDonnell. [read post]
17 Aug 2012, 10:57 pm by Erik Gerding
There is a lot more good stuff in the Handbook – including chapters by Lisa Fairfax and our current Master Steven Davidoff. [read post]
12 Jul 2007, 7:05 am
Another very special thank you goes to our commentators, who generously give of their time and their spirit for very little in return:  Sean Griffith, Kim Krawiec, Mike Guttentag, Joan Heminway, Lisa Fairfax, Matt Bodie, Larry Garvin, Bob Lawless, Ronald Mann, Adam Levitin, Larry Ribstein, Barbara Black, George Dent, David Hoffman, Paul Rubin, Tom Ulen and Brian Galle. [read post]
9 Aug 2010, 2:00 pm by Christine Hurt
  Leading our discussion will be our experts:  Lisa Fairfax, Todd Henderson, Dave Hoffman and Brett McDonnell, with hopefully some follow-up from you! [read post]
10 Oct 2008, 7:18 am
Lisa Fairfax, over at the Conglomerate discussed this problem in the context of AIG yesterday. [read post]
3 Jan 2007, 9:23 am
With Shelf Space Prized, Fairfax Libraries Cull Collections. [read post]
10 Sep 2013, 3:46 pm by uwlegalscholarship
Direct your submission, along with any inquiries related to the Workshop, to: Professor Lisa M. [read post]
27 May 2016, 11:23 am
” In addition Thompson pointed out that the Commission is still missing two commissioners who are required to pass any new rule.In a recent voice vote, the Senate Banking Committee approved nominees Republican Hester Pierce and Democrat Lisa Fairfax, but it is not clear when the full Senate will schedule a vote confirming or denying the nominees.More than a year ago, SEC Chairwoman Mary Jo White indicated that she supports a uniform fiduciary rule, but also noted that she was… [read post]
16 Jun 2010, 2:31 pm by Kristin Johnson
Lisa Fairfax has insightfully surveyed the states that have adopted virtual participation or electronic meeting statutes and concludes that the number of states addressing virtual participation and/or electronic meetings signals the significance of virtual alternatives. [read post]
30 Jun 2016, 3:14 am by Broc Romanek
Peirce—and that, in turn, is likely to stall consideration as well for Lisa Fairfax, a Democrat tapped for a second vacancy at the five-member commission. [read post]
11 Aug 2008, 3:00 pm
The findings presented here show that the prevailing view about special litigation committee behavior is an unsound basis for generalizing about how independent and disinterested directors behave.Today's expert commentators will comment on both the securities law aspects and methodological aspects of this piece:  our own Lisa Fairfax, Barbara Black, Bill Henderson, Bob Lawless and Paul Rose. [read post]
4 May 2008, 1:28 am
Direct your submission to: Professor Frank Partnoyfpartnoy@sandiego.eduUniversity of San Diego School of Law5998 Alcala ParkSan Diego, CA 92110 Papers will be selected after review by members of the Executive Committee of the Section on Business Associations, including: Richard Booth (Villanova)Eric Chiappinelli (Creighton, Dean)Lisa Fairfax (Maryland, Chair-Elect)Frank Gevurtz (MeGeorge)Christine Hurt (Illinois)Therese Maynard (Loyola-Los Angeles)Brett McDonnell… [read post]
4 Oct 2007, 1:56 pm
Glommers Lisa Fairfax, Fred Tung, and I will also offer some brief thoughts. [read post]