Search for: "Mairead Enright" Results 1 - 16 of 16
Sort by Relevance | Sort by Date
RSS Subscribe: 20 results | 100 results
15 Aug 2018, 2:59 pm by Bridget Crawford
Hatcher PovertyLawProf Baltimore       Will Hubbard ProfHubbard Baltimore       Robert Knowles ProfKnowles Baltimore Civil Procedure National Security Law   Colin Starger ColinStarger Baltimore       Tsilly Dagan TsillyDagan Bar-Ilan       Nadia Ahmad gatormob Barry       Jeffrey Usman Prawfish Belmont       Máiréad  Enright marieadenright Birmingham (UK) Law & Religion… [read post]
23 Feb 2016, 12:52 pm by Darius Whelan
Conference=462Tue. 15 March 2016:The European Convention on Human Rights and states of emergency - Joint Honorary Lecture in honour of Michael O’Boyle - Law Society, DublinDetails at http://www.lawsociety.ie/Joint_Honorary_Lecture_in_honour_of_Michael_OBoyleFri. 18 March 2016:Mairead Enright and Emilie Cloatre (University of Kent) - ʻTransformative Illegality: Condom Mail Order in the West of Irelandʼ - Legal and Political Theory Workshop Series, NUI… [read post]
23 Feb 2016, 12:52 pm by Darius Whelan
Conference=462Tue. 15 March 2016:The European Convention on Human Rights and states of emergency - Joint Honorary Lecture in honour of Michael O’Boyle - Law Society, DublinDetails at http://www.lawsociety.ie/Joint_Honorary_Lecture_in_honour_of_Michael_OBoyleFri. 18 March 2016:Mairead Enright and Emilie Cloatre (University of Kent) - ʻTransformative Illegality: Condom Mail Order in the West of Irelandʼ - Legal and Political Theory Workshop Series, NUI… [read post]
24 Nov 2015, 2:51 pm by Darius Whelan
Fitzpatrick Lecture in Legal Bibliography, DublinDetails at http://www.lawsociety.ie/Courses--Events/Other-Events/Events/Hugh-M-Fitzpatrick-Lecture-in-Legal-Bibliography2/Wed. 2 Dec. 2015:Constitutionalising Labour Rights - Professor Judy Fudge, UCD Sutherland School of LawDetails at http://www.ucd.ie/law/eventsseminars/title,258804,en.htmlThu. 3 Dec. 2015:Using the Law to Secure Social Justice - Lecture by Michael Farrell, FLAC,… [read post]
6 Feb 2015, 6:00 am by Bridget Crawford
Dempsey m2dempsey Villanova Stephen Diamond StephenFDiamond Santa Clara Darby Dickerson darbydickerson Texas Tech Amy Dillard adillard Baltimore Paul Diller dilleradollar Willamette Jim Dimitri profdimitri Indiana-McKinney John DiPippa jmdipippa Arkansas-Little Rock Scott Dodson ProfDodson Hastings Sean Patrick Donlon spdonlan Limerick (Ireland) Fiona Donson Fdonson  Univ College Cork Richard Dooling RichardDooling Nebrask Josh Douglas JoshuaADouglas Kentucky Randy Dryer medialawguy Utah Mary… [read post]
23 Jan 2015, 4:44 am by Bridget Crawford
Dempsey m2dempsey Villanova Stephen Diamond StephenFDiamond Santa Clara Darby Dickerson darbydickerson Texas Tech Amy Dillard adillard Baltimore Paul Diller dilleradollar Willamette Jim Dimitri profdimitri Indiana-McKinney John DiPippa jmdipippa Arkansas-Little Rock Scott Dodson ProfDodson Hastings Sean Patrick Donlon spdonlan Limerick (Ireland) Richard Dooling RichardDooling Nebrask Josh Douglas JoshuaADouglas Kentucky Randy Dryer medialawguy Utah Mary Dudziak marydudziak Emory Suzanne Egan… [read post]
6 Jan 2015, 6:46 pm by Bridget Crawford
Dempsey m2dempsey Villanova Stephen Diamond StephenFDiamond Santa Clara Darby Dickerson darbydickerson Texas Tech Amy Dillard adillard Baltimore Jim Dimitri profdimitri Indiana John DiPippa jmdipippa Arkansas-Little Rock Scott Dodson ProfDodson Hastings Randy Dryer medialawguy Utah Mary Dudziak marydudziak Emory Joel Eisen joeleisen Richmond Atiba Ellis atibaellis West Virginia Mairead Enright maireadenright Kent (UK) Jonathan Ezor ProfJonathan Touro Dave Fagundes Dave_Fagundes… [read post]
18 Oct 2011, 8:50 am by Eoin Daly
Ultimately, such a perception would have the potential to undermine public confidence in the judiciary, which in itself, is an important but overlooked sanction of  judicial independence (Mairead Enright made a similar point here). [read post]
18 Oct 2011, 8:32 am by Eoin Daly
The legal world, academic, professional and judicial, has worked itself into a minor kerfuffle over the next week’s referendum on the proposed 29th amendment of the Constitution. [read post]
23 Feb 2011, 5:19 am by Eilionoir Flynn
Following on from Mairead Enright and Darren O’Donovan’s posts about human rights and equality as election issues in political party manifestos, this post will focus specifically on the key policy issues affecting people with disabilities, which have, to a large extent, been overlooked in the election debate thus far. [read post]
1 Sep 2010, 3:18 am by Fiona de Londras
The conference–part of an IRCHSS-funded programme on Gender Equality, Religious Diversity and Multiculturalism in Contemporary Ireland, led by Dr Siobhan Mullally–will feature internationally renowned speakers whose details are below the jump, including two HRinI bloggers: Máiréad Enright and Eoin Daly. [read post]
20 Aug 2010, 4:00 am by GuestPost
In this podcast recorded earlier in August, our regular blogger Mairead Enright conducts a wide-ranging interview with Seyla Benhabib; the Eugene Meyer Professor of Political Science and Political Philosophy at Yale University. [read post]
15 Jun 2010, 12:51 am by Mairead Enright
An international conference entitled Gender Equality, Citizenship and Multiculturalism will be held on Friday September 10th 2010 in the Brookfield Health Sciences, Room G04, University College Cork, from 10.15am- 5.30pm Speakers include: Anne Phillips (London School of Economics) (Keynote Speaker), Audrey Macklin (University of Toronto), Javaid Rehman (Brunel University, London), Salome Mbugua (AkidWa), Maireme Helie-Lucas (Women Living Under Muslim Laws), Betty de Hart (Radboud Universiteit… [read post]
23 Oct 2009, 1:52 pm by Editor
You can follow many of the hosts of Blawg Review on Twitter.Evan Schaeffer @eshaeff Ron Coleman @roncoleman Gordon Smith @gs_ Jeremy Richey @jeremyrichey Mike Cernovich @Cerno Evan Brown @internetcases Al Nye @AlanNye Kevin Heller @kevinhell George Lenard @employmentblawg Enrico Schaefer @Enrico1999 Monica Bay @commonscold Stephen Albainy-Jenei @patentbaristas Carolyn Elefant @carolynelefant Dave Gulbransen @dgulbran Tom Mighell @tommighell Craig Williams @jcraigwilliams Denise Howell @dhowell… [read post]
28 Sep 2009, 3:05 am
It's IntLawGrrls' great pleasure to welcome Máiréad Enright (right) as today's guest blogger.Máiréad is a Ph.D. [read post]