Search for: "Ryan Calo" Results 141 - 150 of 150
Sorted by Relevance | Sort by Date
RSS Subscribe: 20 results | 100 results
27 Aug 2019, 9:30 am by Michael Froomkin
We also wrote together, and did stuff: Along with Ryan Calo, the three of us founded We Robot and edited a book on Robot Law. [read post]
6 Jan 2015, 6:46 pm by Bridget Crawford
  VERSION 2.1 (last updated 1/6/2015)           FIRST NAME LAST NAME TWITTER NAME (PRECEDED BY @) SCHOOL Nadia Ahmad gatormob Pace Aziza Ahmed AzizaAhmed Northeastern Ann Althouse annalthouse Wisconsin Heidi Anderson HeidiRAnderson Florida Coastal David Ardia dsardia UNC Richard Ashcroft qmulbioethics Queen Mary London Jonathan Askin jaskin Brooklyn Ian Ayres iayres Yale Barbara Babcock bababcock Stanford Sam Bagenstos sbagen Michigan Stephen Bainbridge ProfBainbridge… [read post]
6 Feb 2015, 6:00 am by Bridget Crawford
Brown DorothyABrown Emory Kara Bruce ProfessorKBruce Toledo Matthew Bruckner Prof_Bruckner Howard Sam Brunson smbrnsn Loyola Chicago Ryan Bubb ryan_bubb NYU Neil Buchanan NeilHBuchanan George Washington Trevor Buck trevbuck De Montfort U (UK) Alafair Burke alafairburke Hofstra Beth Burkstrand-Reid beth_burkstrand Nebraska Kylie Burns snailsinbottles Griffith (Australia) Sarah Burstein design_law Oklahoma Michael  Burstein  mburstein  Cardozo Naomi Cahn NaomiCahn George… [read post]
23 Jan 2015, 4:44 am by Bridget Crawford
Brown DorothyABrown Emory Kara Bruce ProfessorKBruce Toledo Matthew Bruckner Prof_Bruckner Howard Sam Brunson smbrnsn Loyola Chicago Ryan Bubb ryan_bubb NYU Neil Buchanan NeilHBuchanan George Washington Trevor Buck trevbuck De Montfort U (UK) Alafair Burke alafairburke Hofstra Beth Burkstrand-Reid beth_burkstrand Nebraska Kylie Burns snailsinbottles Griffith (Australia) Sarah Burstein design_law Oklahoma Naomi Cahn NaomiCahn George Washington Gillian Calder gilliancalder Victoria Stephen… [read post]
6 Mar 2016, 2:51 pm by Chuck Cosson
“Tool Without a Handle”:  Tools for Terror; Tools for Peace This blog has addressed principles and challenges in countering odious online content – both content which transgresses the law and content which, while odious, is nonetheless protected free expression.[1]  In particular, I’ve touched on regulation of such content, noting principled distinctions between regulation of protected speech and regulation of justifiably restricted content that is illegal even… [read post]
4 Mar 2015, 11:36 am by Darren Stevenson
The problem is captured by University of Washington Law Professor (and CIS Affiliate) Ryan Calo in his analysis of the potentials for so-called 'digital market manipulation.' A term referring to the process where firms use known or estimated information about individuals to manipulate purchasing decisions, primarily by leveraging information asymmetries to exploit consumers' cognitive limitations. [read post]
16 Mar 2013, 12:31 pm by Rebecca Tushnet
Ryan Calo has noted that putting a picture of eyes over the coffee in the break room induces payment; we considered putting a picture of the authors on the payment page, but our payment rate is already pretty high. [read post]
26 Dec 2018, 9:30 pm by Series of Essays
The Regulatory Review is pleased to highlight the top fifty pieces of 2018 authored by its staff contributors. [read post]
12 Dec 2011, 9:17 am by Eric
By Eric Goldman Earlier this month, I attended an event at University of Colorado Boulder called “The Economics of Privacy,” sponsored by the Silicon Flatirons center. [read post]