Search for: "Sean Balkin" Results 1 - 20 of 20
Sorted by Relevance | Sort by Date
RSS Subscribe: 20 results | 100 results
11 Oct 2013, 9:30 pm by Karen Tani
The piece inspired comment from Jack Balkin (Yale Law School), here.From History News Network: "A Brief History of the Federal Debt Limit." [read post]
28 Mar 2014, 6:56 am by Lisa Larrimore Ouellette
Participants have been blogging about the conference papers at Balkinization, and you can see my summaries of some of these posts here, here, and here. [read post]
20 Dec 2013, 9:30 pm by Karen Tani
Over at Balkinization, Gerard Magliocca asks "Is it possible that the Government wanted to lose The Civil Rights Cases and thus intentionally wrote lackluster briefs?" [read post]
4 Mar 2011, 8:40 am by Kali Borkoski
At TIME, Sean Gregory has a lengthy discussion of the opinion in Snyder, including reactions from the petitioner, Albert Snyder. [read post]
21 Mar 2017, 2:04 pm by Molly Runkle
Cox for Medium, Brady Zadrozny for The Daily Beast, Rick Pildes for Balkinization, Corey Brettschneider for The New York Times, Paul Kane for The Washington Post, Paul Callan of CNN,  Emily Crockett of Vox, as well as Sean Illing, Steven Ertelt of LifeNews, and Ian Millhiser of ThinkProgress. [read post]
15 Mar 2014, 7:45 am by Lisa Larrimore Ouellette
Following up on my opening post and our first four contributions, we have another four posts in the Innovation Law Beyond IP blog symposium at Balkinization. [read post]
6 Jul 2012, 8:24 am by Walter Olson
Sean Fosmire: Surprised that the piece made no mention of SSRN. [read post]
10 Feb 2020, 8:59 am by Rebecca Tushnet
  This is what Balkin and others write about as ideological drift.] [read post]
19 Apr 2017, 4:38 am by Edith Roberts
At Balkinization, Marty Lederman explains why he is “doubtful” about “the merits of the letters’ argument that the case is not moot. [read post]
26 Jan 2016, 3:58 am by Embajador Microjuris al Día
Esta postura ex ante, por lo tanto, puede justificar un tipo de protección minimalista, pues justificaría sólo aquellas protecciones que sean necesarias para inducir al autor, y no más que eso. [read post]
26 Jul 2012, 2:55 pm by Bridget Crawford
Thomas Anthony Niedwiecki LawProfAnt John Marshall (Chicago) Sean Nolon snolon Vermont Beth Simone Noveck bethnoveck NYLS Rory O'Connell rjjoconnell Queens University Belfast Paul Ohm paulohm Colorado David Opderbeck dopderbeck Seton Hall Jessica Owley JessicaOwley Buffalo Frank Pasquale FrankPasquale Seton Hall Scott Peppet speppet Colorado Lisa Philipps lphilipps Osgoode Hall Randal Picker randypicker Chicago Ellen Podgor whitecollarprof Stetson Thaddeus Pope… [read post]
4 Feb 2009, 12:04 pm
As Jack Balkin has suggested, private institutions are "where the action is" when it comes to knowledge policy in the digital age. [read post]
7 Jul 2012, 10:16 am by Bridget Crawford
Thomas Anthony Niedwiecki LawProfAnt John Marshall (Chicago) Sean Nolon snolon Vermont Beth Simone Noveck bethnoveck NYLS Rory O'Connell rjjoconnell Queens University Belfast Paul Ohm paulohm Colorado David Opderbeck dopderbeck Seton Hall Jessica Owley JessicaOwley Buffalo Frank Pasquale FrankPasquale Seton Hall Scott Peppet speppet Colorado Lisa Philipps lphilipps Osgoode Hall Randal Picker randypicker Chicago Ellen Podgor whitecollarprof Stetson Thaddeus Pope… [read post]
15 Jun 2019, 8:00 am by Guest Blogger
   The most egregious mistake by far is Tushnet’s:  he tells Balkinization readers that this is a book is about constitutional argument by conservative political scientists in the postwar years. [read post]
8 Jan 2019, 8:26 am by Neil H. Buchanan
  (On the other hand, Jack Balkin's "on-the-wall/off-the-wall" turn of phrase -- recently discussed here and here on Dorf on Law -- becomes all too literal.) [read post]
2 Apr 2018, 12:01 pm by Guest Blogger
And as Jack Balkin noted here shortly after Scalia’s death, there is nothing foreordained about the nature and scope of Scalia’s legacy. [read post]
6 Jan 2015, 6:46 pm by Bridget Crawford
Thomas Anthony Niedwiecki LawProfAnt John Marshall (Chicago) Sean Nolon snolon Vermont Tracy Norton millennialprof Touro Tracy Norton profnorton Touro Beth Simone Noveck bethnoveck NYLS Rory O'Connell rjjoconnell Queens University Belfast Shuyi Oei ShuyiOei Tulane Paul Ohm paulohm Colorado David Opderbeck dopderbeck Seton Hall Lisa Ouellette PatentScholar Stanford Kevin Outterson koutterson Boston University Jessica Owley JessicaOwley Buffalo Frank Pasquale FrankPasquale Seton Hall… [read post]
11 Nov 2007, 3:13 pm
Interestingly enough, he told me, Sean "Diddy" Combs -- who finished this marathon in 2003 while raising $2M for charity -- may be a copyright bad boy. [read post]
6 Feb 2015, 6:00 am by Bridget Crawford
Asay cdasay BYU Richard Ashcroft qmulbioethics Queen Mary London Jonathan Askin jaskin Brooklyn Lisa Austin Lisa_M_Austin Toronto Regina Austin raustin92913 Penn Ian Ayres iayres Yale Barbara Babcock bababcock Stanford Sandra Babcock sandralbabcock Cornell Sam Bagenstos sbagen Michigan Stephen Bainbridge ProfBainbridge UCLA Jeffrey Baker JRBProf Faulkner Jack Balkin jackbalkin Yale David Ball wdavidball Santa Clara Derek Bambauer dbambauer Arizona Jennifer Bankier jbankier Dalhousie John… [read post]
23 Jan 2015, 4:44 am by Bridget Crawford
Dempsey m2dempsey Villanova Stephen Diamond StephenFDiamond Santa Clara Darby Dickerson darbydickerson Texas Tech Amy Dillard adillard Baltimore Paul Diller dilleradollar Willamette Jim Dimitri profdimitri Indiana-McKinney John DiPippa jmdipippa Arkansas-Little Rock Scott Dodson ProfDodson Hastings Sean Patrick Donlon spdonlan Limerick (Ireland) Richard Dooling RichardDooling Nebrask Josh Douglas JoshuaADouglas Kentucky Randy Dryer medialawguy Utah Mary Dudziak marydudziak Emory Suzanne… [read post]