Search for: "State v. Walker" Results 1 - 20 of 2,058
Sort by Relevance | Sort by Date
RSS Subscribe: 20 results | 100 results
14 Sep 2019, 2:36 pm by Second Circuit Civil Rights Blog
The lawsuit alleges they directly compete with Trump's establishments for foreign, state, and federal government clientele. [read post]
10 Sep 2019, 4:41 pm by INFORRM
Only one of these (Burgon) was against the mainstream media There was also one assessment of damages after default judgment in a libel case, Suttle v Walker [2019] EWHC 396 (QB) – damages of £40,000. [read post]
24 Aug 2019, 6:30 am by Dan Ernst
James Room)Panel 3: The Disciplinary State, 2:00-3:30Chair: Erin Braatz, Suffolk University Law School (ebraatz@suffolk.edu)Commentator: Lauren Benton, Vanderbilt University (lauren.benton@vanderbilt.edu)Stacey Hynd, University of Exeter (s.hynd@exeter.ac.uk) (Re-)Constructing Murder: Capital Punishment and the Criminalization of African Bodies in Colonial Ghana, c. 1890-1957Dior Konate, South Carolina State University (dkonate@scsu.edu) Imprisonment and Citizenship in… [read post]
21 Aug 2019, 1:09 pm by Dan Ernst
”Anne Fleming, Georgetown Law (anne.fleming@law.georgetown.edu), ProfessorHousehold Borrowing and Bankruptcy in Jim Crow AmericaCaley Horan, MIT (cdhoran@mit.edu) Associate Professor “Investing in the stars: Astrology and capitalism in modern America”Gautham Rao, American University (grao@american.edu) American University, Associate Professor“The Master's State: Slavery and the American State. [read post]
14 Aug 2019, 8:00 am by Aurora Barnes
United States Patent and Trademark Office v. [read post]
9 Aug 2019, 3:00 am by Jim Sedor
Twitter’s policy states that users “may not threaten violence against an individual or a group of people” and the social network prohibits “the glorification of violence. [read post]
29 Jul 2019, 7:34 pm by Richard Hunt
The applicable statute of limitations, borrowed from state law, was four years. [read post]