Search for: "The Book Review Editor" Results 61 - 80 of 3,624
Sorted by Relevance | Sort by Date
RSS Subscribe: 20 results | 100 results
13 Apr 2019, 10:05 am by Sam Erman
Colleagues and reviewers grappled with my work and provided incisive comments. [read post]
24 Jan 2018, 6:31 am by Brian Leiter
Philosopher Debra Nails, the Book Review editor of Journal of the History of Philosophy, wrote to let me know that the winner of the annual $5,000 book prize for the best book published in the history of philosophy published the... [read post]
20 May 2009, 8:59 am
But, as I review Mark Helprin’s book Digital Barbarism, I am not going to turn my review into an assault on his positions. [read post]
5 Oct 2016, 6:45 am by Matthew Salganik
  Feedback about typos is helpful, but the book will eventually have a copy editor who should catch these. [read post]
17 Oct 2016, 8:00 am by Ann Tweedy
  Poet and editor Rebecca Valley wrote a very kind and thoughtful review for the blog Drizzle Review. [read post]
14 Jan 2014, 10:56 am by Mark Tushnet
Professor Tushnet notified the reviewer and the editor that IN THE BALANCE is properly sourced. [read post]
26 Aug 2015, 11:03 am by Media Law Prof
Via the Guardian: The celebrated writer Mario Vargas Llosa has complained to the New York Times via a letter to the editor that a recent review of his new book, Notes on the Death of Culture, included incorrect information that... [read post]
3 Feb 2020, 1:37 pm by David Priess
At the direction of the Lawfare management team, the deputy managing editor may take primary responsibility for some of the duties above, such as website management and managing book reviews, while the managing editor retains the lead role on others. [read post]
7 Dec 2009, 6:41 am by EEM
Editor's note: Ten years ago, Forced Migration Review (FMR) published a feature entitled "issues of the new millennium" in which eight individuals gave their recommendations for the most significant books of the 1990s. [read post]
17 Jun 2011, 7:30 am by Serena Mayeri
  Law reviews tend to be heavy on footnotes and light on peer review—although I’ve been fortunate enough to benefit from student-editors (future [read post]
20 Nov 2016, 12:00 am by Smita Ghosh
The NY Times Book Review covers a series of books about African Americans after the Great Migration. [read post]
20 Nov 2018, 10:14 am by Sabrina I. Pacifici
The year’s notable fiction, poetry and nonfiction, selected by the editors of The New York Times Book Review. [read post]
28 Feb 2010, 1:47 pm by Andis Kaulins
Two highly esteemed German Law Professors write book reviews about the same book, authored by a Senior Law Lecturer domiciled in Israel.ONE of the German profs writes a favorable review, but the OTHER prof pans the book. [read post]
26 Jan 2014, 9:33 am
It features articles, case notes, commentaries on recent legal developments, as well as book reviews. [read post]
14 Sep 2023, 4:00 am by Canadian Association of Law Libraries
Several times each month, we are pleased to republish a recent book review from the Canadian Law Library Review (CLLR). [read post]
12 Apr 2007, 9:19 pm
From nybooks.com: New York Book Review Editor Jason DeParle recently published an article titled The American Nightmare, in which he reviewed the following three books that focus on U.S. [read post]
3 Dec 2015, 11:56 am by Tom Smith
The year’s best books, selected by the editors of The New York Times Book Review. [read post]
23 Aug 2008, 1:27 pm
Call for Book Reviews: Women and the Law   Proposals Due September 25, 2008   The editors of Pace Law Review invite proposals from scholars, researchers, practitioners and professionals for contributions to a special book review issue to be published in Winter 2008. [read post]
23 Nov 2021, 3:03 pm by Sabrina I. Pacifici
The New York Times – “In October, editors at the Book Review asked you to help us choose the best book of the past 125 years. [read post]