Search for: "The Book Review Editor" Results 121 - 140 of 3,606
Sorted by Relevance | Sort by Date
RSS Subscribe: 20 results | 100 results
4 May 2011, 1:00 pm by Karen Tani
The Law & Politics Book Review has posted a review of ABRAHAM LINCOLN, ESQ.: THE LEGAL CAREER OF AMERICA’S GREATEST PRESIDENT, edited by Roger Billings and Frank J. [read post]
30 Jun 2019, 12:08 pm
If you are interested in copyright, then the book Copyright in the Information Society: a guide to national implementation of the European Directive is the book for you! [read post]
10 Dec 2016, 10:27 am by Brian Leiter
Philosopher Deborah Nails (emerita, Michigan State), the book review editor of JHP, asked me to share this announcement, which I am happy to do: Donald C. [read post]
9 Feb 2023, 3:59 am by Canadian Association of Law Libraries
Several times each month, we are pleased to republish a recent book review from the Canadian Law Library Review (CLLR). [read post]
12 Feb 2024, 12:00 am by Hayleigh Bosher
This is a book review of the Research Handbook on Intellectual Property and Moral Rights, curated by Ysolde Gendreau (Université de Montréal, Canada), provided by Francesca Mazzi, Lecturer in AI, Innovation and Law at Brunel University London. [read post]
27 May 2021, 4:00 am by Canadian Association of Law Libraries
Several times each month, we are pleased to republish a recent book review from the Canadian Law Library Review (CLLR). [read post]
22 Jul 2021, 4:00 am by Canadian Association of Law Libraries
Several times each month, we are pleased to republish a recent book review from the Canadian Law Library Review (CLLR). [read post]
11 Jun 2020, 8:13 am by David Priess
The associate editor works at the direction of the managing editor to perform or assist with significant aspects of Lawfare's work, including: Reviewing submissions for possible publication on the Lawfare website; Soliciting submissions from contributors based on current developments and perceived gaps in Lawfare's coverage; Processing accepted submissions to prepare them for publication; Working with our podcast team to development new audio content and daily… [read post]
7 Feb 2019, 9:30 am by Jonathan Bailey
After the book was released, VICE reporter Michael Moynihan reviewed the chapters in the final book and said that they were “clotted with mistakes”. [read post]
18 Feb 2009, 11:59 am
This book helps us, as lawyers, to break free from our overwhelmingly courthouse-centric view of the law and rediscover the unique perspectives on the law offered from our houses of worship. [read post]
8 Feb 2022, 11:59 am by Natalie K. Orpett
The associate editor works at the direction of the managing editor to perform or assist with significant aspects of Lawfare's work, including: Reviewing submissions for possible publication on the Lawfare website; Soliciting submissions from contributors based on current developments and perceived gaps in Lawfare's coverage; Processing accepted submissions to prepare them for publication; Working with our podcast team to development new audio content and daily… [read post]
18 Jul 2007, 9:37 am
Further to an IPBiz post (More on Jason Bell's review of Carhart's book), LBE emailed the technical editor of The Army Lawyer (Charles J. [read post]
26 Feb 2018, 2:11 pm by Dan Ernst
The ME is expected to work with minimal supervision in a work environment of multiple and conflicting priorities, and to collaborate with relevant individual and institutional stakeholders.Portal Content/Publications• Works collaboratively to solicit and publish new content on Islamic law through editing and a system of peer review on various outlets, including online (portal, blog, newsletter); print (books, occasional papers series, etc); and social media outlets; manages… [read post]
12 Aug 2021, 4:00 am by Canadian Association of Law Libraries
Several times each month, we are pleased to republish a recent book review from the Canadian Law Library Review (CLLR). [read post]
16 Oct 2007, 2:12 am
Professor Ross Runkel has a very favorable mini-review of Understanding Employment Law written by the three editors of the Workplace Prof Blog, Rick Bales, Jeff Hirsch and Paul Secunda.According to Ross:If I were still teaching employment law, I would strongly recommend this book to my students. [read post]
8 Sep 2008, 4:00 am
Andy Oram, editor  at O’Reilly,  has posted something quite extraordinary on the wiki for our book and associated research project. [read post]
4 Aug 2011, 2:46 pm by David Tanenhaus
Al Brophy, who served for many years and so splendidly as LHR’s associate editor for book reviews, asked me to comment on the process of manuscript selection. [read post]
27 Jun 2019, 4:00 am by Canadian Association of Law Libraries
Several times each month, we are pleased to republish a recent book review from the Canadian Law Library Review (CLLR). [read post]