Search for: "The Book Review Editor" Results 161 - 180 of 3,606
Sorted by Relevance | Sort by Date
RSS Subscribe: 20 results | 100 results
4 Mar 2011, 1:34 pm by Sheldon Toplitt
The plaintiff has 10 days to appeal the ruling.Academic editors and reviewers were aghast when the suit was initiated, citing the reluctance of scholars and editors to publish reviews if the action were successful. [read post]
3 Sep 2012, 11:40 am by Francis Pileggi
This is not a book review, though a book that compiles the canons of construction for legal documents and statutes will likely be of interest to most lawyers. [read post]
16 Mar 2009, 4:10 am
Harvey is also the Editor of New York Public Personnel Blog, a blog we cite to often.The title is The General Municipal Law Section 207-a/c Case Book. [read post]
27 Apr 2007, 7:51 am
Thoughts from senior profs, junior profs, profs-to-be, and law review editors would be much appreciated. [read post]
16 Apr 2021, 12:00 am by Hayleigh Bosher
This Kat is delighted to review The Law of Artificial Intelligence , edited by Matt Hervey, Head of Artificial Intelligence at Gowling WLG (UK) LLP, and Matthew Lavy, 4 Pump Court, an expert on disputes involving technology. [read post]
7 Jun 2010, 7:22 am by Jacob
Kissam Memorial Library Filed under: Book Reviews Tagged: book review, Book Reviews [read post]
22 Jun 2021, 4:04 pm by editor
Position Description:  The Managing Editor will coordinate Ms. [read post]
23 Mar 2020, 7:08 am by Thomas Key
 Part X concludes the book with a discussion of Art in International Law. [read post]
15 Jun 2023, 7:49 am
There is a deep bond between them, a distinctly unsentimental partnership in which everything is about purpose, choices, and decisions, never sloppy praise or even encouragement.In a Paris Review interview, Caro said, “In all the hours of working on ‘The Power Broker,’ Bob never said one nice thing to me—never a single complimentary word, either about the book as a whole or about a single portion of the book. [read post]
25 Apr 2011, 2:17 pm by Jacqueline Lipton
  Obviously, one can ask around, but even within a publishing house, editors vary from book to book and from time to time (although presumably not as dramatically as changes in law review editors from year to year). 5/ Is it true, as the HUP website suggests, that publishing houses have individual styles at least as pertains to the legal market and subsets thereof? [read post]
17 Jul 2016, 12:00 am by Smita Ghosh
The book was reviewed heavily earlier this year, including in the Chicago Tribune and Foreign Affairs. [read post]
24 Dec 2020, 4:00 am by Canadian Association of Law Libraries
Several times each month, we are pleased to republish a recent book review from the Canadian Law Library Review (CLLR). [read post]
30 Nov 2012, 12:38 am by Kevin LaCroix
  The book also reprints a 1995 book review written by Bill Gates about yet another Buffett biography. [read post]
9 May 2011, 7:03 am by BDG
This is just a reminder to any of our law review editor readers that we'd love to hear your thoughts on whether you'll be accepting submissions in the Fall. [read post]
10 May 2009, 7:27 am
In the five years I've been inflicting this blog upon an unwilling world, I've been asked a number of times to review books. [read post]
29 Nov 2020, 1:29 pm by Sabrina I. Pacifici
The 10 Best Books of 2020 – The editors of The Times Book Review choose the best fiction and nonfiction titles this year. [read post]
11 Aug 2022, 4:00 am by Canadian Association of Law Libraries
Several times each month, we are pleased to republish a recent book review from the Canadian Law Library Review (CLLR). [read post]
2 Sep 2010, 9:38 pm by uwlegalscholarship
The editors welcome articles, country reports and book reviews addressing the latest developments in renewable energy law and policy. [read post]