Search for: "The Regulatory Review" Results 1 - 20 of 20,368
Sorted by Relevance | Sort by Date
RSS Subscribe: 20 results | 100 results
25 Dec 2017, 9:30 pm by The Regulatory Review
Finally, we recap all The Regulatory Review series published over the course of this past calendar year. [read post]
25 Dec 2018, 9:15 pm by Series of Essays
We wish to thank our readers and our contributors for engaging with us, at The Regulatory Review, on the most pressing regulatory issues of our time. [read post]
29 Nov 2010, 4:50 pm by KH
The results of “52 Experiments with Regulatory Review,” which finds significant flaws with state level regulatory review, indicate that billions of dollars and important environmental and public health protections are at risk.  [read post]
27 Dec 2017, 9:30 pm by Series of Essays
The Regulatory Review is pleased to highlight the series published by The Regulatory Review in 2017. [read post]
27 Dec 2018, 9:30 pm by Series of Essays
We are pleased to highlight all fifteen series published by The Regulatory Review in 2018. [read post]
10 Aug 2011, 12:00 am by Susan Dudley
I believe that Congress also needs its own staff dedicated to reviewing regulatory legislation and regulations. [read post]
25 Dec 2016, 9:30 pm by RegBlog
Regulatory Year in Review: Series Tuesday, December 28, 2016 Featuring Series published on RegBlog, including “Rooting Out Regulatory Capture,” “RegBlog@5,” and more. [read post]
25 Jan 2017, 4:25 am by Debra A. McCurdy
As has been the tradition for incoming administrations, the Trump Administration has ordered a regulatory freeze and review of final rules published by the Obama Administration that had not yet gone into effect. [read post]
24 Dec 2012, 9:30 pm by December 25, 2012 - December 27, 2012
 Regulatory Opinion: Year in Review  |  Thursday, December 27, 2012Featuring Opinion posts by regulatory law experts, including: “The Justices and the Individual Mandate" by Ilya Somin (George Mason), "Time to Discard the Precautionary Principle at the CPSC" by Nancy A. [read post]
16 Jul 2012, 5:43 am by Heidi Henson
The Office of Management and Budget on July 12 completed its regulatory review of the U.S. [read post]
25 Dec 2016, 9:31 pm by RegBlog
 Visit our “Regulatory Year in Review” series main page for information about the top news and analysis essays and series. [read post]
24 Aug 2014, 3:24 pm by Sabrina I. Pacifici
Available for download at SSRN: http://ssrn.com/abstract=2485610 “Numerous regulatory reform proposals would require federal agencies to conduct more thorough analysis of proposed regulations or expand the resources and influence of the Office of Information and Regulatory Affairs (OIRA), which currently reviews executive branch regulations. [read post]
22 Dec 2009, 1:41 pm by David Jacobson
The Federal Government has responded to the Productivity Commission report – Annual Review of Regulatory Burdens on Business: Social and Economic Infrastructure Services . [read post]
12 Oct 2009, 11:54 pm
Buzbee (Emory University School of Law) has posted Preemption Hard Look Review, Regulatory Interaction, and the Quest for Stewardship and Intergenerational Equity (George Washington Law Review, Vol. 77, No. 1521, 2009) on SSRN. [read post]
21 Jul 2011, 6:00 am by Brian Hunt
This hearing was the second one held by the Committee to review specific legislative reform proposals to improve the regulatory process.   [read post]
27 Dec 2015, 9:30 pm by RegBlog
 Visit our “Regulatory Year in Review” series main page for information about the top news and analysis stories. [read post]
6 Apr 2008, 8:13 am
Those interested in administrative law would do well to look at the Commission's review of regulatory agencies entitled "European Agencies - The Way Forward" (COM(2008) 135 final). [read post]
16 Sep 2011, 4:50 am by Lawrence Solum
Judicial review’s effectiveness at controlling capture depends heavily on the definition and pattern of regulatory capture and the chapter starts by identifying different definitions of capture. [read post]
6 Nov 2008, 9:38 am
“Former Beachcroft senior partner Lord Hunt of the Wirral has unveiled more detail of how his nine-month review of the regulatory framework for the legal profession will proceed. [read post]
26 May 2011, 3:30 am by Cary Coglianese
DHS says it will “build in retrospective review at the earliest stages of regulatory development.”  [read post]