Search for: "The Regulatory Review" Results 1 - 20 of 21,676
Sorted by Relevance | Sort by Date
RSS Subscribe: 20 results | 100 results
27 Dec 2020, 9:03 pm by Series of Essays
Top Regulatory News of 2020 January 1, 2021 In lieu of our regular Friday feature—the Week in Review—we are recapping some of the top regulatory news from the entire year, including the COVID-19 pandemic, environmental deregulation, and the U.S. presidential election.The post The 2020 Regulatory Year in Review first appeared on The Regulatory Review. [read post]
14 Feb 2021, 9:03 pm by Series of Essays
A New Era for Regulatory Review February 16, 2021 | Richard L. [read post]
15 Feb 2021, 9:03 pm by Richard L. Revesz
The Biden memorandum also calls for efforts to modernize the regulatory review process. [read post]
17 Feb 2021, 9:03 pm by Lisa Schultz Bressman
President Joe Biden’s memorandum, “Modernizing Regulatory Review,” sets in motion a number of modifications to regulatory review. [read post]
25 Dec 2017, 9:30 pm by The Regulatory Review
Finally, we recap all The Regulatory Review series published over the course of this past calendar year. [read post]
6 Oct 2020, 9:04 pm by The Regulatory Review Staff
The Regulatory Review made me a stronger writer. [read post]
25 Dec 2018, 9:15 pm by Series of Essays
We wish to thank our readers and our contributors for engaging with us, at The Regulatory Review, on the most pressing regulatory issues of our time. [read post]
25 Dec 2019, 9:05 pm by Series of Essays
Finally, we recap all of the special series of essays published in The Regulatory Review during this past calendar year. [read post]
14 Feb 2021, 9:09 pm by Rena Steinzor
Resurrecting and trusting expert agencies is a far better and more permanent solution.The post Regulatory Review, Biden Style first appeared on The Regulatory Review. [read post]
29 Nov 2010, 4:50 pm by KH
The results of “52 Experiments with Regulatory Review,” which finds significant flaws with state level regulatory review, indicate that billions of dollars and important environmental and public health protections are at risk.  [read post]
27 Dec 2017, 9:30 pm by Series of Essays
The Regulatory Review is pleased to highlight the series published by The Regulatory Review in 2017. [read post]
27 Dec 2018, 9:30 pm by Series of Essays
We are pleased to highlight all fifteen series published by The Regulatory Review in 2018. [read post]
10 Aug 2011, 12:00 am by Susan Dudley
I believe that Congress also needs its own staff dedicated to reviewing regulatory legislation and regulations. [read post]
25 Dec 2016, 9:30 pm by RegBlog
Regulatory Year in Review: Series Tuesday, December 28, 2016 Featuring Series published on RegBlog, including “Rooting Out Regulatory Capture,” “RegBlog@5,” and more. [read post]
25 Jan 2017, 4:25 am by Debra A. McCurdy
As has been the tradition for incoming administrations, the Trump Administration has ordered a regulatory freeze and review of final rules published by the Obama Administration that had not yet gone into effect. [read post]
28 Jan 2021, 8:10 am by willcanderson
The Regulatory Review Examines Daniel Hemel's Work on Advisory Committees as "Shallow State" willcanderson Thu, 01/28/2021 - 10:10 Read more about The Regulatory Review Examines Daniel Hemel's Work on Advisory Committees as "Shallow State" The Regulatory Review Lynn McDonough The Administrative Shallow State [read post]
24 Dec 2012, 9:30 pm by December 25, 2012 - December 27, 2012
 Regulatory Opinion: Year in Review  |  Thursday, December 27, 2012Featuring Opinion posts by regulatory law experts, including: “The Justices and the Individual Mandate" by Ilya Somin (George Mason), "Time to Discard the Precautionary Principle at the CPSC" by Nancy A. [read post]
16 Jul 2012, 5:43 am by Heidi Henson
The Office of Management and Budget on July 12 completed its regulatory review of the U.S. [read post]
29 Dec 2020, 9:03 pm by Series of Essays
We are pleased to highlight all eleven series published by The Regulatory Review in 2020. [read post]
26 Mar 2021, 4:00 am by Paul Caron
Kristin Hickman (Minnesota; Google Scholar) presents OIRA Review of Tax Regulatory Activities virtually at Duke today as part of its Tax Policy Workshop Series hosted by Richard Schmalbeck & Lawrence Zelenak: In April 2018, the Treasury Department and the Office of Information and Regulatory Affairs (OIRA) signed a Memorandum of... [read post]