Search for: "The Regulatory Review" Results 1 - 20 of 26,699
Sorted by Relevance | Sort by Date
RSS Subscribe: 20 results | 100 results
27 Dec 2020, 9:03 pm by Series of Essays
Top Regulatory News of 2020 January 1, 2021 In lieu of our regular Friday feature—the Week in Review—we are recapping some of the top regulatory news from the entire year, including the COVID-19 pandemic, environmental deregulation, and the U.S. presidential election.The post The 2020 Regulatory Year in Review first appeared on The Regulatory Review. [read post]
14 Feb 2021, 9:03 pm by Series of Essays
A New Era for Regulatory Review February 16, 2021 | Richard L. [read post]
26 Dec 2021, 9:02 pm by Series of Essays
Top Regulatory News of 2021 December 31, 2021 In lieu of our regular Friday feature—the Week in Review—we are recapping some of the top regulatory news from the entire year, including the COVID-19 vaccine authorization, the White House’s Justice40 Initiative, and the Food and Drug Administration’s approval of Aduhelm, a drug created to treat Alzheimer’s disease.The post The 2021 Regulatory Year in Review first appeared on The… [read post]
15 Feb 2021, 9:03 pm by Richard L. Revesz
The Biden memorandum also calls for efforts to modernize the regulatory review process. [read post]
25 Dec 2017, 9:30 pm by The Regulatory Review
Finally, we recap all The Regulatory Review series published over the course of this past calendar year. [read post]
17 Feb 2021, 9:03 pm by Lisa Schultz Bressman
President Joe Biden’s memorandum, “Modernizing Regulatory Review,” sets in motion a number of modifications to regulatory review. [read post]
6 Oct 2020, 9:04 pm by The Regulatory Review Staff
The Regulatory Review made me a stronger writer. [read post]
25 Dec 2018, 9:15 pm by Series of Essays
We wish to thank our readers and our contributors for engaging with us, at The Regulatory Review, on the most pressing regulatory issues of our time. [read post]
25 Dec 2019, 9:05 pm by Series of Essays
Finally, we recap all of the special series of essays published in The Regulatory Review during this past calendar year. [read post]
14 Feb 2021, 9:09 pm by Rena Steinzor
Resurrecting and trusting expert agencies is a far better and more permanent solution.The post Regulatory Review, Biden Style first appeared on The Regulatory Review. [read post]
29 Nov 2010, 4:50 pm by KH
  The results of “52 Experiments with Regulatory Review,” which finds significant flaws with state level regulatory review, indicate that billions of dollars and important environmental and public health protections are at risk. [read post]
27 Dec 2017, 9:30 pm by Series of Essays
The Regulatory Review is pleased to highlight the series published by The Regulatory Review in 2017. [read post]
3 Nov 2012, 1:31 pm by Michel-Adrien
  In the spring of 2012, the government introduced changes to the Canadian regulatory review process in order to streamline and expedite the regulatory review of future pipeline proposals as well as those currently underway. [read post]
27 Dec 2018, 9:30 pm by Series of Essays
We are pleased to highlight all fifteen series published by The Regulatory Review in 2018. [read post]
25 Dec 2016, 9:30 pm by RegBlog
Regulatory Year in Review: Series Tuesday, December 28, 2016 Featuring Series published on RegBlog, including “Rooting Out Regulatory Capture,” “RegBlog@5,” and more. [read post]
10 Aug 2011, 12:00 am by Susan Dudley
 I believe that Congress also needs its own staff dedicated to reviewing regulatory legislation and regulations. [read post]
28 Feb 2012, 9:51 am by Oliver J. Borgers
Counsel familiar with the law surrounding regulatory review should be engaged and, where the review process is triggered, a strategy should be developed for notification, review and compliance. [read post]
10 Nov 2021, 8:55 pm by Simon Lovegrove (UK)
On 9 November 2021, HM Treasury published its response to the feedback received to its earlier consultation on the launch of the second phase of the Future Regulatory Framework (FRF) Review, which considers how the regulatory framework for financial services needs to adapt to be fit for the future. [read post]
28 Jan 2021, 8:10 am by willcanderson
The Regulatory Review Examines Daniel Hemel's Work on Advisory Committees as "Shallow State" willcanderson Thu, 01/28/2021 - 10:10 Read more about The Regulatory Review Examines Daniel Hemel's Work on Advisory Committees as "Shallow State" The Regulatory Review Lynn McDonough The Administrative Shallow State [read post]
24 Dec 2012, 9:30 pm by December 25, 2012 - December 27, 2012
 Regulatory Opinion: Year in Review  |  Thursday, December 27, 2012Featuring Opinion posts by regulatory law experts, including: “The Justices and the Individual Mandate" by Ilya Somin (George Mason), "Time to Discard the Precautionary Principle at the CPSC" by Nancy A. [read post]