Search for: "The Regulatory Review" Results 301 - 320 of 30,067
Sort by Relevance | Sort by Date
RSS Subscribe: 20 results | 100 results
29 Apr 2024, 2:44 pm by Reference Staff
 SchwemmThe Color of Law: A Forgotten History of How our Government Segregated America by Richard Rothstein (see our book review here) (LE)Fair Housing Month — 56 Years of the Fair Housing Act was originally published in walawlibrary on Medium, where people are continuing the conversation by highlighting and responding to this story. [read post]
29 Apr 2024, 1:47 pm by Adam Levitin
I have a new article out in the George Washington Law Review, entitled The New Usury: The Ability-to-Repay Revolution in Consumer Finance. [read post]
29 Apr 2024, 1:40 pm by The White Law Group
You can use the tool to verify if a broker or brokerage firm is registered with FINRA, review their employment history, licensing status, and any regulatory actions or complaints filed against them. [read post]
In the latest instalment of our Regulation Around the World series, Financial Services partners in over 10 jurisdictions review recent steps that financial services regulatory authorities have taken as regards investment research. [read post]
In the latest instalment of our Regulation Around the World series, Financial Services partners in over 10 jurisdictions review recent steps that financial services regulatory authorities have taken as regards investment research. [read post]
29 Apr 2024, 9:35 am by Matthew DeVries
The first step for employers in the construction industry is to conduct a thorough review of existing noncompete agreements within your workforce. [read post]
29 Apr 2024, 8:56 am
On further review, I think there just might be a way to pull this blocked on one side, open on the other gambit. [read post]
29 Apr 2024, 8:56 am
On further review, I think there just might be a way to pull this blocked on one side, open on the other gambit. [read post]
29 Apr 2024, 8:42 am by Cassidy Yelincic
The planning and land use regulatory documents in the city of Durham exhibit all of these characteristics. [read post]
29 Apr 2024, 3:08 am by Lexi Trampe, Aptia
A verification program helps identify and rectify any discrepancies in tax reporting related to dependent coverage, thus minimizing exposure to tax-related liabilities and enabling compliance with regulatory requirements. [read post]
28 Apr 2024, 9:05 pm by Eric W. Orts
For many business economists and legal academics, the purpose of any business organization is simply stated: to maximize profits. [read post]
28 Apr 2024, 3:29 pm by Stuart Kaplow
The new laws compiled below add to that already very green environmental regulatory scheme. [read post]
28 Apr 2024, 8:35 am by David Oxenford and Keenan Adamchak
Perhaps the biggest regulatory news of the past week came not from the FCC, but instead from the Federal Trade Commission. [read post]
27 Apr 2024, 7:51 am by Rob Robinson
This notification is part of the FTC and DOJ Premerger Notification Program, designed to enable a thorough review of proposed transactions for potential antitrust issues. [read post]
26 Apr 2024, 9:05 pm by Korinne Dunn
The post Detoxifying Addictive Tech first appeared on The Regulatory Review. [read post]
26 Apr 2024, 6:26 pm
Pix Credit here (Dante's Trek through Hell)  Lead me in thy truth, and teach me: for thou art the God of my salvation; on thee do I wait all the day. [read post]
26 Apr 2024, 2:50 pm by Anthony Zaller
  It is important for employers to review these laws closely to ensure compliance, and it is highly recommended to have experienced legal counsel review the practices. 4. [read post]
26 Apr 2024, 1:05 pm by Mark S. Goldstein and Veronica Miclot
As we posted on Tuesday, the Federal Trade Commission (FTC) has at long last issued its final regulatory rule banning virtually all existing and future U.S. non-compete agreements. [read post]