Search for: "The Regulatory Review" Results 581 - 600 of 30,322
Sort by Relevance | Sort by Date
RSS Subscribe: 20 results | 100 results
26 Apr 2024, 6:26 pm
Pix Credit here (Dante's Trek through Hell)  Lead me in thy truth, and teach me: for thou art the God of my salvation; on thee do I wait all the day. [read post]
26 Apr 2024, 2:50 pm by Anthony Zaller
  It is important for employers to review these laws closely to ensure compliance, and it is highly recommended to have experienced legal counsel review the practices. 4. [read post]
26 Apr 2024, 1:05 pm by Mark S. Goldstein and Veronica Miclot
As we posted on Tuesday, the Federal Trade Commission (FTC) has at long last issued its final regulatory rule banning virtually all existing and future U.S. non-compete agreements. [read post]
26 Apr 2024, 7:00 am by Unknown
By Suzanne CosgroveThe Department of Labor this week issued a final rule that defines the role of an investment advice fiduciary for purposes of Title I and Title II of ERISA, categorizing a person as an investment advice fiduciary if they provide recommendations to investors on a regular basis as part of their job, or if they represent that they are acting as a fiduciary under Title I or Title II of ERISA, or both.The investment recommendations also must be provided “for a fee or other… [read post]
25 Apr 2024, 9:30 pm by The Regulatory Review
IN THE NEWS President Biden signed a bill into law that requires the Chinese company Bytedance to divest from TikTok within nine months. [read post]
25 Apr 2024, 7:33 pm by Sabrina I. Pacifici
Murky consent should be subject to extensive regulatory oversight with an ever-present risk that it could be deemed invalid. [read post]
25 Apr 2024, 7:09 pm by Sabrina I. Pacifici
Suffolk University Law Review, Forthcoming, Available at SSRN: https://ssrn.com/abstract=4735389 or http://dx.doi.org/10.2139/ssrn.4735389 The legal profession is notoriously conservative when it comes to change. [read post]
25 Apr 2024, 1:46 pm by Jo Ann Hoffman & Associates, P.A.
The Honorable Administrative Appeals Judge Buzzard from the Benefits Review Board – the appellate body for DBA claims – presented on Ethical Considerations in Utilizing AI in Appellate Litigation. [read post]
25 Apr 2024, 6:17 am by Lindsay Griffiths
In fact, a lot of the major insurers when they come from the US or from the UK, she’s the first port of call when they want to ask for regulatory compliance matters, how to deal with our regulator, the Monetary Authority Of Singapore, and so she’s very active in that space. [read post]
25 Apr 2024, 5:50 am by Jeffrey Vagle
At a minimum, we need to seriously consider regulatory systems with appropriately shared risk and responsibility. [read post]
24 Apr 2024, 9:05 pm by Gianna Hill
Whatever step is taken next, Klamberg suggests it should support an international regulatory framework that adapts to the future challenges of militarized AI.The post Regulating Wartime Artificial Intelligence first appeared on The Regulatory Review. [read post]
24 Apr 2024, 5:59 pm by John Gotaskie
Reach out to counsel to discuss review of your Trade Secret policies and protections as Trade Secret Laws may accomplish similar protections for which employers were relying on Non-Compete Agreements. [read post]
24 Apr 2024, 3:50 pm by NARF
(Federal Question; Indian Gaming Regulatory Act) Cooper v. [read post]
As we posted yesterday, the Federal Trade Commission (FTC) has at long last issued its final regulatory rule banning virtually all existing and future U.S. non-compete agreements. [read post]
24 Apr 2024, 12:28 pm by qbaron
Modernizing Federal Regulatory Review qbaron Wed, 04/24/2024 - 14:28 Read more about Modernizing Federal Regulatory Review For the last two years, Jennifer Nou has lent her administrative law expertise to the White House’s Office of Information and Regulatory Affairs for this key project. [read post]
24 Apr 2024, 11:27 am by admin
EPA has regulatory and enforcement authority over the use, sale, and labeling of paraquat.[6] As part of its regulatory responsibilities, in 2019, the EPA systematically reviewed available evidence to assess whether there was an association between paraquat and PD. [read post]