Search for: "Tim Baran" Results 41 - 60 of 76
Sort by Relevance | Sort by Date
RSS Subscribe: 20 results | 100 results
8 Feb 2015, 12:52 pm by lennyesq
By Tim Baran Dropbox is an online storage vault for your files that syncs with a designated folder on your computer and across mobile devices. [read post]
5 Feb 2015, 11:08 pm by Jeff Richardson
Tim Baran of Rocket Matter recently asked me and a bunch of other attorneys how we use Dropbox. [read post]
8 Dec 2014, 10:46 am by Austin Williams
Legal Writing (ABA Journal) Top 10 Legal Writing Blogs by Tim Baran (Legal Productivity) Exercises  Exercises from Legal Writing in Plain English by Bryan Garner GSU Law Library Research Guides  Legal Writing Resources Bluebooking Tips & Resources  Filed under: GSU Law Library [read post]
8 Oct 2014, 5:59 am by David Lat
Tim Baran of Rocket Matter talks to 23 of us. [read post]
7 Oct 2014, 8:19 am by Ben Stevens
 Tim Baran published an article today entitled “Why Do You Blog? [read post]
29 Sep 2014, 8:49 pm by Kevin O'Keefe
The discussion kicked off when I read a post in my RSS feeds from Rocket Matter’s Tim Baran (@tim_baran). [read post]
11 Apr 2014, 5:38 pm by Kevin O'Keefe
The first post was from Rocket Matter’s Tim Baran (@tim_baran) who tells of his friend, “Beth,” who used both Google and social media to find a lawyer. [read post]
23 Mar 2014, 10:05 pm by Jeff Richardson
  Also, Tim Baran of Rocket Matter wrote this post with tips for attending TECHSHOW. [read post]
20 Feb 2014, 10:05 pm by Jeff Richardson
Tim Baran of Rocket Matter discusses great iPad apps for lawyers, as recommended by Dallas attorney Tom Mighell. [read post]
6 Nov 2013, 7:05 am by Kim Dayton
Via Legalproductivity.com and Tim Baran: With unprecedented distractions at our fingertips, the ability to focus and finish a project before moving on to the next has become a more valuable skill than multitasking. [read post]
8 Aug 2013, 3:57 pm by Steve Matthews
I can’t see myself using Twitter lists as a replacement for an RSS reader, as Tim Baran suggests, but I do want to invest more of my time building and subscribing. [read post]
16 May 2013, 10:05 pm by Jeff Richardson
Tim Baran of Rocket Matter shares 7 iPhone tips. [read post]
3 Dec 2012, 3:00 am by Joseph Bahgat
(My friend and colleague Tim Baran wrote a useful summary of Evernote 5 features.) [read post]
29 Aug 2012, 3:00 am by Joseph Bahgat
But then I learned how useful it could be in my law practice: To catalog case law, statutes and court rules As a blogging notebook Keeping travel records, itineraries and expenses Archive articles and blog posts for future reference As a daily phone log, keep notes of all conversations, both incoming and outgoing (thanks to Tim Baran for this one!) [read post]
30 May 2012, 5:04 am by Lawyerist
Sam Glover (@samglover) Tim Baran (@tim_baran) Kate Battle (@ktbattle) Nicole Black (@nikiblack) Chris Bradley (@bradleywrites) Josh Camson (@joshcamson) Karin Conroy (@karinconroy) Andy Mergendahl (@andymergendahl) Randall Ryder (@randallryder) Deborah Savadra (@legalofficeguru) Allison Shields (@allisonshields) Gyi Tsakalakis (@gyitsakalakis) If you just want the whole list, you can just follow everyone at once by subscribing to the Lawyerist Contributors list. [read post]
1 Mar 2012, 10:44 am by Kevin O'Keefe
Tim Baran, Community Manager of Rocket Matter, shared yesterday, ‘3 Ways to Promote Your Law Blog.’ [read post]
30 Jan 2012, 1:03 pm by Candace Cathey
Tim Baran of Legal Productivity provided a list of legal apps and resources that can be useful to the mobile attorney:- iPhone JD-Mobile Legal Apps-Law Sites-Law Firm Mobile [read post]
1 Dec 2011, 10:40 pm by Jeffrey Richardson
Tim Baran wrote about Shoeboxed, an app that helps you organize your receipts, on Legal Productivity, a good blog published by the folks who created Rocket Matter, time tracking software used by many lawyers. [read post]
29 Nov 2011, 9:46 pm by Walter Olson
“You see, law professors — and I should disclose here that I am one — very nearly run the world” [Harvard Law School's Noah Feldman, Bloomberg View] More responses to the New York Times front-pager critical of legal education, as the furor continues: Tim Baran, Daniel Solove vs. commenter. [read post]