Search for: "Town of Exeter v. State" Results 1 - 4 of 4
Sorted by Relevance | Sort by Date
RSS Subscribe: 20 results | 100 results
24 Aug 2019, 6:30 am by Dan Ernst
James Room)Panel 3: The Disciplinary State, 2:00-3:30Chair: Erin Braatz, Suffolk University Law School (ebraatz@suffolk.edu)Commentator: Lauren Benton, Vanderbilt University (lauren.benton@vanderbilt.edu)Stacey Hynd, University of Exeter (s.hynd@exeter.ac.uk) (Re-)Constructing Murder: Capital Punishment and the Criminalization of African Bodies in Colonial Ghana, c. 1890-1957Dior Konate, South Carolina State University (dkonate@scsu.edu) Imprisonment and… [read post]
21 Aug 2019, 1:09 pm by Dan Ernst
”Anne Fleming, Georgetown Law (anne.fleming@law.georgetown.edu), ProfessorHousehold Borrowing and Bankruptcy in Jim Crow AmericaCaley Horan, MIT (cdhoran@mit.edu) Associate Professor “Investing in the stars: Astrology and capitalism in modern America”Gautham Rao, American University (grao@american.edu) American University, Associate Professor“The Master's State: Slavery and the American State. [read post]
18 Sep 2011, 11:26 am by Jasmine Joseph
First, under the plurality test enunciated in O’Connor v. [read post]
28 Dec 2015, 2:51 am by Ben
  A New York federal judge agreed to certify an interlocutory appeal by SiriusXM against the ruling that gave state copyright law protection to pre-1972 sound recordings. [read post]